Brought to you by

Non-Title 19 SMI Rights

Non-Title XIX (19) are individuals without AHCCCS which is Arizona’s Medicaid program.

Adults with a Serious Mental Illness (SMI) designation, and children designated with a Serious Emotional  Disturbance (SED), are eligible to receive a number of medically necessary mental health and/or substance use services, even if they are not eligible for AHCCCS.

Additional services include: residential treatment, medication, counseling, case management, supportive housing, traditional healing, crisis services and, supportive services. 

View the OIFA AHCCCS “One-Pager“.

Use the form below to the conversation! The “user name” you use will show on your comment post.  You do not need to enter your email address but if you would like to know if someone replies to your comment or if someone makes another comment on this post, just click the subscribe button at the top of the form.

Notify of
Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Maria Esposito
4 months ago

Utilizing the expertise of the Center for Disability Law is the best option for direction on any issues with benefits. Also, engaging the assistance of an Ombudsman is a good advocate to have.